Housing Choice Voucher Program

Minnesota Housing Choice Voucher Program

Home » Minnesota

Find Help Locating Housing Choice Program Vouchers in Minnesota.
Welcome to our Minnesota local listing page. Choose your city from the right navigational section or use the search form below.

The Housing choice voucher program (formerly Section 8 vouchers) allows low income families to lease or purchase affordable privately owned rental housing.

The housing choice voucher program is the federal government's lead program for assisting low income families, seniors, and/or disabled people to afford housing in the private market.

Housing assistance is provided on behalf of the individuals or families, they are able to find their own housing. The housing types include apartments, single family homes or townhomes.

Housing choice vouchers are administered by local housing authorites. The Housing Authorities receive the federal funds from the Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD) to administer the voucher program.

Housing Choice Voucher Program By City:

Type Minnesota city name:

Aitkin County HRA Housing Authority

215 3rd Street SE
Aitkin, MN - 56431


Albert Lea HRA Housing Authority

800 4th Avenue South
Albert Lea, MN - 56007


Alexandria HRA Housing Authority

805 Fillmore Street
Alexandria, MN - 56308


Douglas County HRA Housing Authority

1224 North Nokomis Street
Alexandria, MN - 56308


Bloomington HRA Housing Authority

1800 W Old Shakopee Road
Bloomington, MN - 55431


Cook HRA Housing Authority

Cook, MN - 55723


Cottonwood HRA Housing Authority

425 Prairie Street W
Cottonwood, MN - 56229


Crookston Heda Housing Authority

110 Sargent Street
Crookston, MN - 56716


Crosby Housing Authority

300 3rd Avenue NE
Crosby, MN - 56441


Meeker County HRA Housing Authority

840 3rd Street
Dassel, MN - 55325